As a gay African American I’m very highly offended when someone tells me that fighting for civil rights for gay people is not the same thing or not important like fighting civil rights for African Americans or race related because I “chose” to be gay. These bigoted idiots have no clue. What made me so special that god gave me the option to choose who I’m attracted to and not you? He made me a man of brown color and he made me have an affection towards males. I have known since I was 4 or 5 that i was gay ( of course then not knowing what that was all about) It’s almost like I have to be on guard or stand up for My rights on two fronts and not just one. #gay #black #man

View on Path

Leave a Reply

